• 12 Restaurants
  • 48 Food Items
  • 1006 Votes
  • 23 Followers
  • Name: Jabir Bin zaman
  • Joined: 2 years ago
  • Favorite Food Item:Burger
8.0

Food Republic

Abedin Tower 35 Kamal Ataturk Avenue, Road#17, Block-C, Banani, Dhaka

Perfect hangout place

May 08, 2016

‪#‎DhakaRW2016‬ ‪#‎eatwell_livewell‬ Station 3 : Food Republic দুইটা পরিচিত ঘরানা দিয়ে শুরু করে ভাবলাম, এবার নতুন কিছু চেষ্টা করা যাক। খাদ্য প্রজাতন্ত্রের ( Food Republic , you know tongue emoticon ) নাম অনেকদিন শুনলেও কখনো যাওয়া হয় নাই। বনানী শাখায় ঢুকে বসে অর্ডার দিতে গিয়ে প্রথমেই একটু ঝামেলা। রেস্টুরেন্ট উইকের ৪৯৯ টাকার ২ টা প্ল্যাটার অর্ডার করতেই ওয়েটার বলে বসে যে এই প্ল্যাটারগুলা ফুডউইকের অফারে অন্তর্ভুক্ত না।অতঃপর ‪#‎Foodiez‬ এপ দিয়ে তাদের অফার করা ডিল গুলা দেখায় এবং আরো দুই একজন ওয়েটারের সাথে কথা বলে তাদের কয়েক দফা তদন্তের পর পরিশেষে ভুল বুঝতে পেরে তারা আমাদের অর্ডার নিলেন । অর্ডার করা প্ল্যাটার গুলা খেয়ে মুগ্ধতা, অর্ডারের সময়ের আজাইরা প্যারায় জন্মানো বিরক্তি কে হার মানানোয় শেষমেশ মন খুশি করেই বের হলাম। অর্ডার - ১। grilled creamy chicken,fries,egg fried rice, drinks, dessert গ্রীল চিকেনের পরিবেশন আর টেকশ্চার চোখ বন্ধ করে উপভোগ করার মতন। ৪৯৯ টাকা গায়ে লাগবে না এই জিনিস টা খেলে। এগ ফ্রাইড রাইস সিম্পল, আহামরি কিছু না কিন্তু গ্রীলের সাথে পুরাপুরি যায় , সো কুদোস ! ফ্রেঞ্চ ফ্রাই এর সবাদ এর ব্যাপারেও একই কথা। ডেজারট হিসেবে দেয়া হয়েছিল পুডিং । প্ল্যাটার টা খাওয়ার পর ফিনিশিং টাচ হিসেবে এক কথায় পারফেক্ট । রেটিং - ৮ / ১০ ২। beef steak, fries, egg fried rice, drinks, dessert স্টেকের সাইজ টা বেশ ভালো , কিন্তু ছিঁড়তে বেশ বেগ পেতে হয়েছে । আরেকটু নরম হলে হয়তো ATP একটু কম খরচ হত tongue emoticon সবাদে মোটামুটি । রাইস ফ্রাই আর ডেজারটের ব্যাপারে আগের কথাই । রেটিং - ৭.৫ / ১০ সার্ভিস - ফুড উইকের অফারের ব্যাপারে কনইউশান টা বিরক্তিকর ছিল , আর একটু হাসি হাসি লুক দিলে রেস্টুরেন্ট টায় আবার যাওয়ার আগ্রহ বেড়ে যেলেও যেতে পারে tongue emoticon মোদ্দাকথায়, খাদ্য প্রজাতন্ত্রের রাজা প্রজা হওয়াটা লাভজনক , একবার ঢুঁ মেরে দেখতে পারেন ১৪ তারিখের মধ্যেই smile emoticon বাই দা ওয়ে, খাবার আগে পরে আমাদের মত ‪#‎Sepnil‬ হ্যান্ড স্যানিটাইজার দিয়ে হাত ধুয়ে নিচ্ছেন তো ?? tongue emoticon


23 Helpful votes
7.0

Bukhara Dhaka

Iqbal Center 17th Floor, 42 – Kemal Ataturk Avenue Banani, Dhaka – 1213.

Traditional but unworthy

May 08, 2016

‪#‎DhakaRW2016‬ Station 2 : Bukhara Dhaka ! Started today with a renowned traditional Indian master-house Bukhara !! With a pretty good view from 17th floor and well decorated space , we, 4 foodiez were greeted by their newly appointed GM himself . We ordered two tk 499 platters which comes with the following : 1. Rumali masala papad : Rumali ruti made crispy with tomato peyaj makha which tasted pretty good to me. Rating : 7/10 2. Murgh malai kebab with cocktail samucha n non veg biriyani : the murgh malai kebab was fantastic .. the texture n taste was literally fascinating. Other items were so so. Didn't like the samucha tho ... no sign of cocktail .. felt like dal chocchori within them. Rating : 7/10 3. Ice cream : very ordinary vanilla ice cream . Rating : 7/10 4.flavored ice tea : frustrating. Chilled liquor cha with two mint leaves. Rating : 3/10 5. Welcome drink : tasted like betel nuts. Rating : 8/10 for different taste surprise Service : They were nice but we had to ask frequently for each item. But attitude was pretty good. We had a good chat. Rating : 7.5/10 So, that was bukhari for me today ! Rushing to another restaurant waiting with delicious platters for me kiki emoticon


23 Helpful votes
8.0

Lake Terrace

25/e, Lake Drive Road, Sector-7, Uttara, Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Date with Ambiance

May 09, 2016

‪#‎DhakaRW2016‬ Station 6 : Lake Terrace Food is heavenly when you have it amidst a heavenly atmosphere. Who else can offer it better than Lake Terrace ?? I HAVE TO admire its wonderful decoration.With experience of both open roof and in house dining,its situation along side Uttara lake makes you feel soooo comfortable,trust me you will spend atleast half an hour there even after paying the bill ! I tried their Tk 499 platter which comes with French onion soup, teriyaki chicken (Quater), soft drink . Here is the review : 1. Quarter Teriyaki chicken : This item is the star item in the platter.Perfectly cooked, moist,tender to the optimum level.It's look will surely give your mouth a saliva wash ! 2.French onion soup : Well,I dont know , is it because of my first time with this item or not but I felt like Cream mashroom soup at the very first sip but with each sip the taste gradually fades away.The item is ok to me ! 3.Fried rice : This is not well cooked. Should be given more emphasize to make it better to attain a full 5 star rating ! Rating : Food : 7.5/10 Decoration : 9/10 Service : 9/10 ( The waiter was very polite with a smile all the time,loved that fact) Oh yeah, I did avail my ‪#‎GPstar‬ discount !


21 Helpful votes
8.0

bbq Bangladesh

House 175/A, 1st & 2nd floor Road, No 61 Dhaka-1212.

Food with color of Verstality

May 07, 2016

Well I would definitely like to mention Tofu at first , only one in number but trust me you will remember the taste even after swallowing ! Then comes the Jamaican grilled chicken , perfection of spice n the texture amazed me. Rice was above average but the amount was not enough for me I guess . The mixed salad was pretty fresh . What I liked most was their versatile alignment of food items ! Great platter preparation ! Kudos bbq Bangladesh !


21 Helpful votes
9.0

Tarka

Road-10 House-62 Block-D,1213 Banani Model Town, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Taste that spellbounds

May 07, 2016

Decided to start this year's restaurant week with familiar taste ! And the name I always depend on to ensure the perfect taste is "Tarka" . We were two people, ordered one platter of tk 499 (naan thali) and one of tk999 ( kebab thali ) Both tasted like the perfect kebab n naan combination . Specifically the ghulab jamun was too good ! Not to forget the butter chicken , absolutely mesmerizing taste ! But trouble was when we got the bill. Though according to the announcement the platters should have been priced all inclusive, they charged us with vat n service charge of almost 300 bdt. I strongly urge our ‪#‎foodiez‬ to take care of this matter with tarka asap and clear the confusion . Rating : Food : 9/10 Ambience : 8/10 Service : puzzled with the billing ?!?!!


19 Helpful votes
Teriyaki Chicken
8.0

Teriyaki Chicken (Tk. 495.00)

Lake Terrace

25/e, Lake Drive Road, Sector-7, Uttara, Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh

The showstopper !

May 09, 2016

Teriyaki chicken : This item is the star item in the platter.Perfectly cooked, moist,tender to the optimum level.It's look will surely give your mouth a saliva wash !


24 Helpful votes
Coke
8.0

Coke (Tk. 25.00)

Lake Terrace

25/e, Lake Drive Road, Sector-7, Uttara, Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Coke is coke , say no more

May 09, 2016

You do feel like whaa ! Review of coke ! Well yeah ! Why not ! Pretty good one up there at Lake Terrace ! Shape of the glass is different though ! You will not find that glass anywhere else , Bet !


23 Helpful votes
Grilled Chicken
8.0

Grilled Chicken (Tk. 240.00)

Tastebud

House 52, Road 12/A, Block H Dhaka-1213 Banani Model Town, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Different look, Average taste

May 09, 2016

Yeah , indeed . It does have a lucrative look , but the taste is not that much exclusive. You would be frustrated with the very first bite , I didnt like the texture at all. It was a bit firm and unfortunately could not meet the demand that arose by the look


23 Helpful votes
Mutton Hyderabadi Biriyani
8.0

Mutton Hyderabadi Biriyani (Tk. 220.00)

Tarka

Road-10 House-62 Block-D,1213 Banani Model Town, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Average Tarka

May 08, 2016

Well though many of my friends rate it pretty d=good , I think this item lacks its own unique taste like tarkas other sophisticated items dont . It is in general very good but something a bit different can be surely appreciated


23 Helpful votes
Shahi Special Kulfi
5.0

Shahi Special Kulfi (Tk. 160.00)

Tarka

Road-10 House-62 Block-D,1213 Banani Model Town, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Utter failure ?

May 08, 2016

Well despite being a fan I must say , this has never been upto the mark for me at tarka. I found it used just to increase item number , nothing in special .


23 Helpful votes
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 14, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 13, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 10, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 10, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 10, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 10, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 10, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 10, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 10, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 10, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 09, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 09, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 09, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 09, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 09, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 09, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 08, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 07, 2016
Jabir's foodography
May 07, 2016

Followers

Following